Primary tabs

The function of the Louisville Metro Revenue Commission is the collection of occupational license taxes on behalf of Louisville Metro (which includes all of Jefferson County, Kentucky), the Jefferson County Board of Education, the Anchorage Board of Education, and the Transit Authority of River City (TARC).

In addition, the Metro Revenue Commission collects various other license fees that include taxes for transient rooms, insurance premiums, and large trucks and trailers that use the Louisville/Jefferson County Metro streets.

Metro Revenue Commission