The Louisville Division of Fire, commonly known as the Louisville Fire Department or Louisville Fire & Rescue (abbreviated LFD or LFR), is the sole fire suppression agency for the former city of Louisville, Kentucky and is one of nineteen fire departments within the Louisville-Jefferson County, Kentucky metropolitan area. The Louisville Division of Fire is the second largest fire department in Kentucky.

Louisville Fire